My most recent read.

image

I’ve finally finished the book , yesterday. I bought it just before the start of the weekend on Friday, March 9th and just flew through the pages. I have not read a book this quick since, Never Eat Alone. It was a great read. I wasn’t too fond of the ending, but I don’t want to spoil it!   Nonetheless it was very interesting. As I read it, it was one of those stories where you feel like you are having a conversation with the author. I felt like we both arrived to a coffee shop and she just explained how everything unfolded.

She was young, 19, but didn’t use her age as the reason she had the affair. She didn’t make excuses as to why she had the affair or why she let it continue but she made it in which a person could have related. Related or at least sympathize with her decisions. For whatever reason, we each make the decisions that we do. Rationalization isn’t always so easy. Anger, suffocation, routine,  or anything, every person has their reason for making the decisions that they do.

Have you read it? If so, what were your thoughts on it? Do you recommend any other read for me?

2 thoughts on “My most recent read.

  1. After seeing Alford on all sorts of TV specials and reading other reviews of the book, I’m definitely intrigued! It’s good to know she didn’t use her age as just an excuse for the affair. I’m sure the book is fascinating!

Leave a Reply

