Good-Bye Facebook?

Graph search is in full swing and let me tell you, I don’t like it. Something about having a detailed, consolidated search of everything I’ve ever done (and things I don’t remember about) on a simple search is just too freaky for me.

There is a reason I enabled “Reviews” of tags before they posted on my Facebook, but now even that won’t save me. No, I don’t have anything to hide but just the thought that an ex or a  complete stranger can peer into my life and get a clear picture of my past “likes” “photos I’ve commented on” or “photos I’m tagged on” just creeps me out.

So, my page is gone!

ImageIt would take much too much time to delete any content from showing up on Graph Search. The only other way for me to get back onto Facebook is by creating a new name but I’ve been busy and haven’t gotten around to it. For now, I’m on Instagram and am happy.

Those who really care about me have my phone number or follow me on Instagram. Plus, Facebook was becoming overrated anyway, don’t you think? Maybe now we can appreciate the flowers and beauty around us rather than uploading “Check-ins” and telling the world about that guy who just cut you off on the highway. 🙂 Freedom at last, thanks Facebook! The invasion of privacy and ease of having people track my things has enabled me to break up with you for good.

Break-ups can be healthy!

Cheers!

Leave a Reply

